What the fuckery?! D:

I got a new comment on my Ingenue post and it was a link back to a blog and then I find many other bloggers on that blog o.o They should at least take permission first to use my pictures and posts, they can’t just use them cos that is considered STEALING. This is the link to my blog post on their blog. :/

Does anyone have any idea what that blog is? And why they are using bloggers’ pictures and posts? Please leave a comment on this post <3

Thank you. ♥

P.S: I think I’ll start leaving my name at the bottom of each post, so people can learn to stop stealing >_>


I uploaded it on flickr too: http://www.flickr.com/photos/maretchwaffle/5418056969/


13 thoughts on “What the fuckery?! D:

  1. It looks to me like a feed… but its ripped our names out so no reference to our blogs (seems they’ve got most of us, me included).

    Like you, I’ll add my name and see about getting the blog reported perhaps. Unless someone knows different?

    • Yeah true, I agree. Maybe even adding my name at the bottom of the post won’t help cos they might crop it out of the post? I suggest adding your name in the picture itself.

      I left a comment but I’m waiting for confirmation. Can we report it?

  2. That site is just bizarre! It looks like a bot site or something. I have my comments moderated so I have to approve them to prevent spam. That might help you so they can’t do that again. Just a thought…good luck! :)

  3. That webpage is an example blogpage for new bloggers of the WordPress.com company. It is not of just another blogger.
    Check the About button in the heading. It will show your weblogpage as an example how ads and someone elses weblog can be included. It just happened they have picked yours.

  4. I’ve reported a few other ripping feeds like this in the past and helped to get them taken down. Basically someone sets up a feed removing the author’s names/blog names so they can claim credit and not give link backs, then they set it up to get a few cents every time someone clicks an ad on the site. WordPress may not do anything about it as they claim no liability or responsibility as they are just a hosting site but it can’t hurt to report them for fraud. Here is their whois Info thanks to Cajsa

    WHOIS information for designerstiching.info :
    [Querying whois.afilias.info]
    Access to INFO WHOIS information is provided to assist persons in
    determining the contents of a domain name registration record in the
    Afilias registry database. The data in this record is provided by
    Afilias Limited for informational purposes only, and Afilias does not
    guarantee its accuracy. This service is intended only for query-based
    access. You agree that you will use this data only for lawful purposes
    and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (a) allow,
    enable, or otherwise support the transmission by e-mail, telephone, or
    facsimile of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations
    to entities other than the data recipient’s own existing customers; or
    (b) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that send
    queries or data to the systems of Registry Operator, a Registrar, or
    Afilias except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or
    modify existing registrations. All rights reserved. Afilias reserves
    the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting this query,
    you agree to abide by this policy.

    Domain ID:D36318996-LRMS
    Created On:12-Jan-2011 06:04:35 UTC
    Last Updated On:12-Jan-2011 10:48:43 UTC
    Expiration Date:12-Jan-2012 06:04:35 UTC
    Sponsoring Registrar:GoDaddy.com Inc. (R171-LRMS)
    Registrant ID:CR72342102
    Registrant Name:Syed Adeel Asim
    Registrant Organization:
    Registrant Street1:D-205, NHS, Zamzama
    Registrant Street2:
    Registrant Street3:
    Registrant City:Karachi
    Registrant State/Province:Sind
    Registrant Postal Code:75600
    Registrant Country:PK
    Registrant Phone:+92.3222334043
    Registrant Phone Ext.:
    Registrant FAX:
    Registrant FAX Ext.:
    Registrant Email:edeelpk@gmail.com
    Admin ID:CR72342104
    Admin Name:Syed Adeel Asim
    Admin Organization:
    Admin Street1:D-205, NHS, Zamzama
    Admin Street2:
    Admin Street3:
    Admin City:Karachi
    Admin State/Province:Sind
    Admin Postal Code:75600
    Admin Country:PK
    Admin Phone:+92.3222334043
    Admin Phone Ext.:
    Admin FAX:
    Admin FAX Ext.:
    Admin Email:edeelpk@gmail.com
    Billing ID:CR72342105
    Billing Name:Syed Adeel Asim
    Billing Organization:
    Billing Street1:D-205, NHS, Zamzama
    Billing Street2:
    Billing Street3:
    Billing City:Karachi
    Billing State/Province:Sind
    Billing Postal Code:75600
    Billing Country:PK
    Billing Phone:+92.3222334043
    Billing Phone Ext.:
    Billing FAX:
    Billing FAX Ext.:
    Billing Email:edeelpk@gmail.com
    Tech ID:CR72342103
    Tech Name:Syed Adeel Asim
    Tech Organization:
    Tech Street1:D-205, NHS, Zamzama
    Tech Street2:
    Tech Street3:
    Tech City:Karachi
    Tech State/Province:Sind
    Tech Postal Code:75600
    Tech Country:PK
    Tech Phone:+92.3222334043
    Tech Phone Ext.:
    Tech FAX:
    Tech FAX Ext.:
    Tech Email:edeelpk@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s